Arete Wealth Strategists Australia invites you to join us next Tuesday, January, 19th at 5:30 PM PST / 8:30 PM EST / Jan 20th at 11:30 AM AEDT for a Zoom Webinar.

This webinar is the third in a four-part series, where Arete Wealth Strategists Australia Founder/Principal Ashley Murphy, CFP®, AIF® CEPA™ and his wife, Eliza Priest, will be taking you on a personal journey into how he and his family are planning the transition to living a truly cross-border life between the United States and Australia.

So far in our series, we've discussed how we've prepared for or handled Immigration, Flights, Housing, Financial, and Tax considerations. In Part 3, we're going to be going through;

Pt 3 - Best of Both Worlds - Living Between the US and Australia. How we're Doing it!

Logistics - How we are getting almost two years worth of gear to Australia
-Shipping vs Checked Baggage
-Pros and Cons of shipping
-Packing
-How to handle LAX transfer

Plan B - What if we don’t get on? Or, what if we're somehow:
-Delayed by several weeks?
-What if our flight is canceled?
-What if we test positive for Covid-19?
-Any other 'no go' situations?

Business - How to run 2 US business from Australia
-Time Zones
-'On' weeks and 'off' weeks
-US staff
-Regulatory
-Tax residency
-Foreign exchange

Webinar Registration:

arrow&v

Host: Ashley S. Murphy

Tri-citizen of the US, Australia and the UK & Principal of Areté Wealth Strategists Australia, Financial Planning firm based in the US, whose expat clients constitute 90% of its portfolio.

 
Subscribe to get upcoming resources, news and webinars!

Investment advisory services offered through Arete Wealth Strategists, a Minnesota Registered Investment Advisor. Telephone number 888.544.3250. Arete Wealth Australia may offer investment advisory services in the State of Minnesota and in other jurisdictions where registered or exempted. Please click here for more important disclosure