Arete Wealth Strategists Australia invites you to join us for a Zoom Webinar entitled 'Financial Planning Considerations of Mixed Nationality Couples Part 2.'

Date:
Tuesday, July 20th at 8:30 PM EDT / 5:30 PM PDT, which will be Wednesday, July 21th at 10:30AM in Brisbane/Sydney/Melbourne.

In this webinar, Arete Wealth Strategists Australia Founder/Principal Ashley Murphy, GFP (USA/Australia) CFP®, AIF® CEPA™ will focus on the issues facing mixed nationality couples where one spouse or partner is a U.S. person (citizen or green card holder) and the other spouse or partner is a non-U.S. tax resident (a/k/a “nonresident alien”).

Some of the relevant issues that will be addressed include:
 

  • Investment account restrictions and complications

  • How the 'situs' or location of an asset determines its taxation

  • Rules for Controlled Foreign Corporations

  • Identify various strategies that mixed nationality couples might use to mitigate income and estate tax liabilities from the U.S. side

  • Outline relevant estate planning considerations (gifting, QDOTs, portability, and treaties)
     

The presentation will be followed by a live Question and Answer Session

I hope you can join us!

Webinar Registration:

Host: Ashley S. Murphy

Tri-citizen of the US, Australia and the UK & Principal of Areté Wealth Strategists Australia, Financial Planning firm based in the US, whose expat clients constitute 90% of its portfolio.